I love New York and…Henri Bendel!

IMG_0361 4My two sister in laws went to NYC for the weekend. I was invited to go and unfortunately between my daughter’s birthday, soccer, lax, communion parties, 9 yr old movie/sleepover party, family Birthday party on Sunday and not to mention the retirement party next weekend for my Dad after 43 years with IBM (having started his career withIBM in NYC)  I just couldn’t make it happen. Sad as it was for me to not be there and show them the things about New York that I love, I was so glad they had a great time and the weather was perfect. SOOOO…with that being said, they took time out of their fun sightseeing day to take a picture outside of all my favorite places…i.e. Tiffany, Saks and of course my absolute fav, Henri Bendel! Very kind of them! Made my heart smile for sure. Along with all of that came a picture of a Henri Bendel bag telling me that they got something but they got me the same thing….I was so touched and smiling from ear to ear, that I cried feeling that I was right there with them experience the wonder that is NYC….Such thoughtfulness on both of these ladies part, I can’t wait to see what is in store from my favorite store….

 

 

Leave a comment